So recently I've been (impatiently) tapping outside of the file transfer progress window while it is still in the process of uploading/downloading files. The window closes and I don't seem to be able to access it again but the transfer seems to complete in the background. I usually wait to verfy that the transfer is complete but I tried it once and it seemed to work so I've been doing it a lot lately. I also exit both the file transfer progress window (by tapping outside of it as I said) and immediately close the remote file transfer window my clicking the "Done" button and this doesn't seem to affect/interrupt the transfer.
My question is:
1. Is this background transfer an intended feature or have I just gotten lucky and could potential screw myself over with larger transfers in the future?
2. Would it also be safe to exit the app while the transfer progress window is up?
I guess I also have an idea:
Would it be possible to have some visual confirmation, perhaps in notifications, or a recently transfered file list that verfies completed transfers. Right now, I've been anxiously checking each file to make sure they are updated.
Oh and Praises!
One of the most used apps on my iPad for sure. It's been so freeing to not have to lug my big boy laptop everywhere. Thanks!
Customer support service by UserEcho