I just narrowly avoided messing up our web server by using Textastic to edit its pages.
The issue is when you edit a symbolic link as you save, rather than writing changes back to the link, it deletes the link, creates a new file where the link was and saves to that.
For example, I have
and lets say I want another page with the same content and dont want the hassle of maintaining both, so I create a link to it using a command like this
ln -s a.html b.html
With other editors I can edit either a.html or b.html and both update. With Textastic when I edit b.html and save, only b.html is changed. The link I created to a is broken leaving a.html with the old content.
Customer support service by UserEcho