0

Moving a file seems to break its link to the FTP server.

Doug Lerner 8 years ago updated by Alexander Blach (Developer) 8 years ago 1
Yes, it does. If you move a file to another directory, you probably want to move it to another directory on the server, too. But Textastic can't know what you want to do in this case, so the link is removed.

To re-establish the link you can upload the file manually using the File Transfer screen.

So it's best to download the file to the correct destination when doing the initial download.