Save file before upload
Jeffrey Putney 10 years ago in General • updated by Alexander Blach (Developer) 10 years ago • 1
Currently when making a change and immediately selecting upload file, the most recent edits are not sent to the server. After leaving textastic and coming back, a second upload sends the changes.
Customer support service by UserEcho
I noticed a similar problem with the local web preview. It only happens sometimes and on older devices. The save happens in the background and the upload currently doesn't wait until the save is finished before it uploads the file. I'll fix this in the next update.
On which device are you experiencing this issue? It shouldn't happen on newer devices like the iPad 3 or 4 or on an iPhone 4S.