0
Under review
robson.gilli 1 month ago in General • updated by Alexander Blach (Developer) 1 month ago 7

This option is not working on my macbook pro macOS Sierra


Everytime I open Textastic this window is shown.


Under review

Hmm, weird. 


What happens when you go to System Preferences -> General and uncheck the checkbox called "Close windows when quitting an app"?



You can also try to delete the folder that contains the saved application state:


  • Close Textastic
  • Delete the folder ~/Library/Containers/com.textasticapp.textastic-mac/Data/Library/Saved Application State

The same behavior as well

TextEdit uses the same mechanism to restore windows if the checkbox is unchecked in System Preferences.

Does TextEdit correctly restore windows?


Does a reboot help?

I see. Actually TextEdit is doing the same thing, always asking to open a new file whenever a open it.

Ok, so it seems to be a system-wide problem on your Mac. Maybe you could have a look at the Console app to see if anything suspicious is in the logs.

Other than trying a reboot, I do not really have an idea what might be causing this, sorry.