0
Under review
Tony Meyer 7 months ago in General • updated by Alexander Blach (Developer) 7 months ago 1

99.9% of the time, I love having the warnings for up/download set to "always" not prompt. Then 1 time in 1000, I bump "download" instead of "upload", frantically hit "cancel", and am always too late (at 'best', I end up with a partial download), and say goodbye permanently to whatever I had done.


If the entire contents of the file could be put into the undo history as the 'previous step' to downloading, then in this situation I could just hit undo and all would be good. This would be incredibly useful in those terrible accidental touch situations.


(It would be nice if the entire undo history was also preserved, but just getting the previous version of the complete file would be enough).

(Uploading isn't such an issue, because there's nearly always an original copy of whatever was replaced, unlike on the iPad where Textastic generally has the only copy of whatever I've just written).